“Sausage”, peppers and potatoes

A very simple recipe turned a lot more chaotic than planned. Through making this hot water splashed all over my stomach and I cut my finger a bit. But these things remind us to be conscious and take it slow.


I hadn’t even thought about making this a blog post til I realized I know how much of everything I used .

Basic Ingredients

Serves: 4ish

1 onion

2 cloves garlic

1 pack tofurkey sausage

3 pounds of potatoes

2 bell peppers… or as we used, a bag of mini bell peppers from Trader Joe’s


Preheat the oven to 425

Before putting everything in the oven I boiled the potatoes for about 10 minutes until they were soft enough … not mashed potatoe soft but soft enough for the fork to go through.

During this I cut up onions, garlic and peppers

After I drained the potatoes and mixed all ingredients into 2 pans with olive oil, salt and a bit more garlic powder.


I cooked the sausages in the pot before throwing veggies back in there

After about 20 minutes I found the potatoes weren’t roasting fast enough, so I threw everything in the pot and cooked it in there, then threw in brown rice, turmeric, and more garlic powder. This may not be necessary, we are intuitive cooking remember šŸ˜‰


I cut up the sausages into lil circles and threw it in the pot at the end! And finished. A yummy meal for not much money

Leave a Reply

