Forest Living


The forest has been my home recently. And it has been blissful. I haven’t been posting much because there are no cell phones allowed in the common areas, but I’ve been able to sneak a couple of pictures. Here are some cast iron brownies! Frank taught me how to make them and I made a vegan version next to him. The vegan butter was melted with sugar, a banana was added for egg replacer, then the basic ingredients like flour, baking powder, cocoa powder, with some sea salt inside and on top


there have been awesome projects with food going on. We made Popsicles. Some are chaga reISHI tea which was brewed, mixed with chai tea bags, cashew Milk, cinnamon, nut Meg , and maple syrup. The rest are cashew milk with turmeric, black pepper, cinnamon, and vanilla.


The golden milk Popsicles turned out so delicious!!!!


I’ve also been working on rejuvalac. Which is a fermented beverage, it is created after you sprout rice , then add water and let sit.


I also tried making sprouts from mung beans. They went bad. I accidentally had them soaking in water for a few days , but I found that they can’t be submerged under water to sprout. So I drained and rinsed them twice a day and did not submerge them. I skipped twice a day for two days and they started to smell like barf


Overall projects have been had, I have released college and am now set for another journey. It has been said that as millenials we quit and don’t work hard. In reality we work for what we want, not for things we don’t care about. Instead of working shitty office jobs, we are exploring opportunities of creating our own happiness 

2 thoughts on “Forest Living

  1. First of all, I want to say how awesome your blog is; chronicling your traveling, approach to natural living and healthy (and animal friendly) diet choices is a wonderful combination and great to read. Second, I hope you know how many others out there are undergoing similar journeys. There are always challenges to such undertakings, but I know that for me, it’s so refreshing and revitalizing to be able to hear from or read about others who are experiencing the same emotions and struggles and successes. Please keep posting!

    I am personally about to set out on a road trip/camping journey around the western half of the US, and I would honestly love to ask you some questions about your experiences. I think I could learn a lot from you! Could I contact you in some way?

    Keep up the awesome blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

