Vegan “Bacon” Kale Salad Recipe

Screen Shot 2015-12-15 at 1.37.52 PM.png

Fear, the fear we may not be perfect, or that things may not go the way we want them to. I felt these feelings rise this morning as I saw some conflict with my classes next semester and my planned trip. Could this fear be because things are a bit more scrambled and less organized than I would like? I must always remind myself to trust. Trust that all will fall into place on its own, some we have complete control over while other things are just about being. I see the blame that I may put on external things, or people, that are all just projections of me. I create my own suffering, WE create our own suffering! And we create our own bliss. I remember, I am divine, gold and true, here is where I need to be.

Cooking lets me display these attitudes of complete trust, trust that the flavors will come together in the right way and combine themselves. We can add them together but the spices and foods we combine are the ones doing the work. Completely following recipes isn’t something I align with, and I let myself be scrambled through food. But to make this blog most helpful to others, I do my best to get measurements down and deliver yummy food to you! And hope that you can find your own touch to it :).

Ingredients: 

1 piece of bread

About 4 shiitake mushrooms

1/4 cup olive oil

pinch of salt

1/4 tsp garlic powder

a few large handfuls of kale(as much as you want 🙂 )

chickenless chicken strips ( or 1/2 an avocado )

Dressing

1/4 cup Cashews(soaked overnight or not soaked)

1/8 cup Canola oil

1 tsp lemon juice

1/4 tsp salt

1 tbsp nutritional yeast

1 tbsp water

Instructions

preheat oven to 375 degrees

Cut bread and mushrooms into pieces Screen Shot 2015-12-15 at 1.34.56 PM.png

take shiitake mushrooms and bread and mix with olive oil, salt and garlic/onion powder

Bake croutons for 15-20 minutes and leave mushrooms in the oven for about  5-10 more minutes or until dark brown

Combine dressing ingredients in food processor or blender and mix until

creamy.

Screen Shot 2015-12-15 at 1.36.02 PM.png

Massage dressing into kale

at last combine all the ingredients  🙂

Screen Shot 2015-12-15 at 1.36.57 PM.png

 

2 thoughts on “Vegan “Bacon” Kale Salad Recipe

  1. I trust in your “scrambled” intuitive way of cooking too and you’ve inspired me to have faith and connect to my intuition when making food which is so much more liberating, adventurous, and rewarding than when I used to precisely follow recipe instructions. Thank you and keep on trusting your process and creating your bliss! 😋

    Like

    1. Ha ha yes I definitely find its been easier to just throw in seasonings than to be precise about everything. And to sometimes not even know what you’re making ! Because life is like that too sometimes. Thank you and you keep following yours aswell :-)))

      Like

Leave a Reply

